About Us

Our Mission

…to promote and develop sportsmanship, teamwork, fair-play,physical skills and leadership through a positive disciplined program by providing a healthy, competitive environment not solely for the proficient but rather for the whole Association regardless of gender, ethnicity, ability or age.

IG

Board Of Directors

Nicki Reich

President

president@victoriaminorhockey.ca

Email Nicki

Katie Bernardo

Vice President

vp@victoriaminorhockey.ca

Email Katie

Scott Cramb

Secretary

secretary@victoriaminorhockey.ca

Email Scott

Ingrid Moore

Registrar

registrar@victoriaminorhockey.ca

Email Ingrid

Angela Treverton

Treasurer

treasurer@victoriaminorhockey.ca

Email Angela

Jeff Rafuse

Director, Coaching

coaching@victoriaminorhockey.ca

Email Jeff

Matt Laird

Recreational Governor U7-U11

RecU7-U11@victoriaminorhockey.ca

Email Matt

Rob McLean

Recreational Governor U13-U21

RecU13-U21@victoriaminorhockey.ca

Email Rob

Alain Sauve

Representative Governor

rep@victoriaminorhockey.ca

Email Alain

Tyler Nyvall

Governance / Director at Large

governance@victoriaminorhockey.ca

Email Tyler Volunteers Needed! The board is already planning ahead, and is in need of volunteers to help organize the upcoming season. Right now we are looking for the following positions, (please note this won’t be the last opportunity — help will be needed in a variety of areas as our board establishes committees in the coming months!). We will post opportunities on the website. Division coordinators  We are looking for someone to assist the board in preparing communications to members — both regular updates, but also on an as-needed (short notice) basis. If you have a background in communications and are willing to share your talents, email Katie Bernardo at vp@victoriaminorhockey.ca.

Association Contacts

PositionNameEmailPronouns
Communications DirectorVolunteer Neededcommunications@victoriaminorhockey.ca
Equipment DirectorAndrew Scurrahequipment@victoriaminorhockey.ca
Ice AllocatorCarla Tadlaice@victoriaminorhockey.ca
Safety CoordinatorKatie Bernardosafety@victoriaminorhockey.caShe/Her
Manager CoordinatorVolunteer Needed
Tournament CoordinatorVolunteer neededtournaments@victoriaminorhockey.ca
Referee AllocatorKen Haskillrefallocator@victoriaminorhockey.ca
Referee in ChiefKen Haskillric@victoriaminorhockey.ca
Special Events CoordinatorVolunteer Needed
U18 Representative CoordinatorSelina ChienU18Rep@victoriaminorhockey.ca
U15 Representative CoordinatorSelina ChienU15rep@victoriaminorhockey.ca
U13 Representative CoordinatorSelina ChienU13Rep@victoriaminorhockey.ca
U21 Division CoordinatorSam TalloU21@victoriaminorhockey.ca
U18 Recreation CoordinatorKim Bell & Fran SteedsU18Rec@victoriaminorhockey.ca
U15 Recreation CoordinatorChris MoreauU15Rec@victoriaminorhockey.ca
U13 Recreation CoordinatorLisa SykesU13Rec@victoriaminorhockey.ca
U11 Division CoordinatorLeah SteedsU11@victoriaminorhockey.ca
U9 Division CoordinatorKatie B.U7U9@victoriaminorhockey.ca
U7 Division CoordinatorKatie B.U7U9@victoriaminorhockey.ca

Board Meeting Minutes

Most Recent Minutes Historical Minutes

Association Policies

VMHA Bylaws

Governing Bodies

hockey-canada bc-hockey viaha Meet The Board Volunteers Find Us Contact Us