About Us

Our Mission

...to promote and develop sportsmanship, teamwork, fair-play,physical skills and leadership through a positive disciplined program by providing a healthy, competitive environment not solely for the proficient but rather for the whole Association regardless of gender, ethnicity, ability or age.

IG

Board Of Directors

Nicki Reich

President

president@victoriaminorhockey.ca

Katie Bernardo

Vice President

vp@victoriaminorhockey.ca

Scott Cramb

Secretary

secretary@victoriaminorhockey.ca

Ingrid Moore

Registrar

registrar@victoriaminorhockey.ca

Angela Treverton

Treasurer

treasurer@victoriaminorhockey.ca

Jeff Rafuse

Director, Coaching

coaching@victoriaminorhockey.ca

Matt Laird

Recreational Governor U7-U11

RecU7-U11@victoriaminorhockey.ca

Rob McLean

Recreational Governor U13-U21

RecU13-U21@victoriaminorhockey.ca

Alain Sauve

Representative Governor

rep@victoriaminorhockey.ca

Tyler Nyvall

Governance / Director at Large

governance@victoriaminorhockey.ca

Volunteers Needed!
The board is already planning ahead, and is in need of volunteers to help organize the upcoming season. Right now we are looking for the following positions, (please note this won't be the last opportunity -- help will be needed in a variety of areas as our board establishes committees in the coming months!). We will post opportunities on the website.
Division coordinators 

This position will assist the recreation team formation at the start of the season, and act as a point of contact for teams (primarily team managers) and the association throughout the season, and help distribute information to the division. Volunteers cannot have a player in the division (age group) that they coordinate. If you are interested in these positions, please contact Matt RecU7-U11@victoriaminorhockey.ca and Rob RecU13-U21@victoriaminorhockey.ca

Communications

We are looking for someone to assist the board in preparing communications to members -- both regular updates, but also on an as-needed (short notice) basis. If you have a background in communications and are willing to share your talents, email Katie Bernardo at vp@victoriaminorhockey.ca.

Association Contacts

EmailName
Communications DirectorVolunteer Neededcommunications@victoriaminorhockey.ca
Equipment DirectorAndrew Scurrahequipment@victoriaminorhockey.ca
Ice AllocatorCarla Tadlaice@victoriaminorhockey.ca
Safety CoordinatorKatie Bernardosafety@victoriaminorhockey.ca
Manager CoordinatorVolunteer Needed
Tournament CoordinatorVolunteer neededtournaments@victoriaminorhockey.ca
Referee AllocatorKen Haskillrefallocator@victoriaminorhockey.ca
Referee in ChiefKen Haskillric@victoriaminorhockey.ca
Special Events CoordinatorVolunteer Needed
U18 Representative CoordinatorSuzanne BeavanU18Rep@victoriaminorhockey.ca
U15 Representative CoordinatorSuzanne BeavanU15Rrep@victoriaminorhockey.ca
U13 Representative CoordinatorSuzanne BeavanU13Rep@victoriaminorhockey.ca
U21 Division CoordinatorVolunteer needed
U18 Recreation CoordinatorVolunteer neededU18Rec@victoriaminorhockey.ca
U15 Recreation CoordinatorSelina ChienU15Rec@victoriaminorhockey.ca
U13 Recreation CoordinatorLisa SykesU13Rec@victoriaminorhockey.ca
U11 Division CoordinatorLeah SteedsU11@victoriaminorhockey.ca
U9 Division CoordinatorMichelle BeaumontU9@victoriaminorhockey.ca
U7 Division CoordinatorVolunteer neededU7@victoriaminorhockey.ca

Board Meeting Minutes

Association Policies

Governing Bodies