About Us

Our Mission

...to promote and develop sportsmanship, teamwork, fair-play,physical skills and leadership through a positive disciplined program by providing a healthy, competitive environment not solely for the proficient but rather for the whole Association regardless of gender, ethnicity, ability or age.

IG

Board Of Directors

Ingrid Moore

President

president@victoriaminorhockey.ca

Matt Laird

Vice President Hockey Operations

vphockeyops@victoriaminorhockey.ca

Katie Bernardo

Vice President Administration

vpadmin@victoriaminorhockey.ca

Laurie McCormick

Secretary

secretary@victoriaminorhockey.ca

Angi Treverton

Treasurer

treasurer@victoriaminorhockey.ca

Andy Navarrete

Director, Coaching

coaching@victoriaminorhockey.ca

Matt Stockman

Recreational Governor U7-U11

RecU7-U11@victoriaminorhockey.ca

Ryan Joyce

Recreational Governor U13-U21

RecU13-U21@victoriaminorhockey.ca

Jason Leff

Director at Large

jason@victoriaminorhockey.ca

Tyler Nyvall

Governance Director

governance@victoriaminorhockey.ca

Volunteers Needed!
The board is already planning ahead, and is in need of volunteers to help organize the upcoming season. Right now we are looking for the following positions, (please note this won't be the last opportunity -- help will be needed in a variety of areas as our board establishes committees in the coming months!). We will post opportunities on the website.
Division coordinators 

This position will assist the recreation team formation at the start of the season, and act as a point of contact for teams (primarily team managers) and the association throughout the season, and help distribute information to the division. Volunteers cannot have a player in the division (age group) that they coordinate. If you are interested in these positions, please contact Matt Stockman RecU7-U11@victoriaminorhockey.ca and Tyler Nyvall RecU13-U21@victoriaminorhockey.ca

Communications

We are looking for someone to assist the board in preparing communications to members -- both regular updates, but also on an as-needed (short notice) basis. If you have a background in communications and are willing to share your talents, email Ingrid Moore at vpadmin@victoriaminorhockey.ca.

Association Contacts

Position Name Email Pronouns
Communications DirectorMatt Belangercommunications@victoriaminorhockey.ca
Equipment DirectorStefan Cerovecequipment@victoriaminorhockey.ca
Ice AllocatorCarla Tadlaice@victoriaminorhockey.ca
Safety CoordinatorKatie Bernardosafety@victoriaminorhockey.caShe/Her
Manager CoordinatorKatie Bernardomanager@victoriaminorhockey.ca
Tournament CoordinatorTiffany Gatestournaments@victoriaminorhockey.ca
Referee AllocatorKen Haskillrefallocator@victoriaminorhockey.ca
Referee in ChiefKen Haskillric@victoriaminorhockey.ca
Special Events CoordinatorVolunteer Needed
U18 Representative CoordinatorSelina ChienU18Rep@victoriaminorhockey.ca
U15 Representative CoordinatorSelina ChienU15rep@victoriaminorhockey.ca
U13 Representative CoordinatorSelina ChienU13Rep@victoriaminorhockey.ca
U21 Division CoordinatorSam TalloU21@victoriaminorhockey.ca
U18 Recreation CoordinatorFran SteedsU18Rec@victoriaminorhockey.ca
U15 Recreation CoordinatorManon LevesqueU15Rec@victoriaminorhockey.ca
U13 Recreation CoordinatorLisa SykesU13Rec@victoriaminorhockey.ca
U11 Division CoordinatorLeah SteedsU11@victoriaminorhockey.ca
U7U9 Division CoordinatorKatie BernardoU7U9@victoriaminorhockey.ca
RegistrarIngrid Mooreregistrar@victoriaminorhockey.ca
Assistant to the RegistrarSab Charlesworthroster@victoriaminorhockey.ca

Board Meeting Minutes

Association Policies

Governing Bodies