About Us

Our Mission

...to promote and develop sportsmanship, teamwork, fair-play,physical skills and leadership through a positive disciplined program by providing a healthy, competitive environment not solely for the proficient but rather for the whole Association regardless of gender, ethnicity, ability or age.

IG

Board Of Directors

Nicki Reich

President

president@victoriaminorhockey.ca

Sherry Hurst

Vice President

vp@victoriaminorhockey.ca

Ingrid Moore

Secretary

secretary@victoriaminorhockey.ca

Katie Bernardo

Registrar

registrar@victoriaminorhockey.ca

Angela Treverton

Treasurer

treasurer@victoriaminorhockey.ca

Jeff Rafuse

Director, Coaching

coaching@victoriaminorhockey.ca

Maya Fetterly

Recreational Governor

rec@victoriaminorhockey.ca

Alain Sauve

Representative Governor

rep@victoriaminorhockey.ca

Tyler Nyvall

Director, Hockey Operations

hockeyops@victoriaminorhockey.ca

Chris Driebergen

Director, Player Development

development@victoriaminorhockey.ca

2021/22 Season, Volunteers Needed!
The board is already planning ahead, and is in need of volunteers to help organize the upcoming season. Right now we are looking for the following positions, (please note this won't be the last opportunity -- help will be needed in a variety of areas as our board establishes committees in the coming months!). We will post opportunities on the website.
Equipment manager
An enthusiastic and organized volunteer is needed to help manage the association's equipment and distribute pucks and equipment to coaches and teams at the beginning of the season (and help collect it at the end of the season). Note that this position is supported by a jersey manager who maintains the association’s jersey inventory. If you would be willing to volunteer your time to help with equipment, please contact Tyler Nyvall at hockeyops@victoriaminorhockey.ca.
Division coordinators 

We are seeking recreational divisional coordinators for the U9, U11, U13 and U15 age groups. These positions assist with recreation team formation at the start of the season, and act as a point of contact for teams (primarily team managers) and the association throughout the season, and help distribute information to the division. Volunteers cannot have a player in the division (age group) that they coordinate. If you are interested in these positions, please contact Maya Fetterly at recreation@victoriaminorhockey.ca.

Communications

We are looking for someone to assist the board in preparing communications to members -- both regular updates, but also on an as-needed (short notice) basis. If you have a background in communications and are willing to share your talents, email Sherry Hurst at vp@victoriaminorhockey.ca.

Association Contacts

EmailName
Communications DirectorSherry Hurstcommunications@victoriaminorhockey.ca
Equipment DirectorKen Miyoshiequipment@victoriaminorhockey.ca
Ice AllocatorCarla Tadlaice@victoriaminorhockey.ca
Safety CoordinatorKatie Bernardosafety@victoriaminorhockey.ca
Manager CoordinatorVolunteer Needed
Tournament CoordinatorVolunteer Needed
Referee AllocatorKen Haskill / Shelby Dreherrefallocator@victoriaminorhockey.ca
Referee in ChiefKen Haskillric@victoriaminorhockey.ca
Special Events CoordinatorVolunteer Neededspecialevents@victoriaminorhockey,ca
U18 Representative CoordinatorSuzanne BeavanU18Rep@victoriaminorhockey.ca
U15 Representative CoordinatorSuzanne BeavanU15Rrep@victoriaminorhockey.ca
U13 Representative CoordinatorSuzanne BeavanU13Rep@victoriaminorhockey.ca
U21 Division CoordinatorMarieU21@victoriaminorhockey.ca
U18 Recreation CoordinatorErin LairdU18Rec@victoriaminorhockey.ca
U15 Recreation CoordinatorVolunteer NeededU15Rec@victoriaminorhockey.ca
U13 Recreation CoordinatorVolunteer NeededU13Rec@victoriaminorhockey.ca
U11 Division CoordinatorVolunteer NeededU11@victoriaminorhockey.ca
U9 & U7 Division CoordinatorAndrew ScurrahU7U9@victoriaminorhockey.ca

Board Meeting Minutes

Association Policies

Governing Bodies